Progress update

It has been 2 weeks since I began my project with LibreOffice. Here is an update:

I finished writing the new layout engine. As explained in the previous post, this new engine will be used for lay-outing text across all supported platforms. Now I will integrate this new engine with the platform specific rendering code paths. Given the complexity and size of the vcl module, this will not be an easy task. I have to get the current code and the new code to work together correctly. I also have to ensure that the rendering is correct.

So that is it for this update. Will update with more progress.

Leave a Reply

